Close
Login to Your Account
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Posts
    1
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Dimension Elite error 14, 101

    Hi guys
    I m getting crazy with my dimension elite since I'm getting error code 14, 101
    I ve already cleaned the lead screw and done the cycling power procedure, but everytime I restart the machine the calibrating procedure failed and get the error 14, 101.

    Does anyone know how to solve ?

    THX

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    29
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Hi gion87, this is from serice manual :
    14,100 Find home failed, Z HOME
    (BOT) not tripped
    14,101 Find home failed, Z EOT not
    tripped
    14,102 Find home failed, Z HOME
    (BOT) timeout
    14,103 Find home failed, Z EOT timeout
    1. Move Z stage away from sensors and cycle power.
    2. Check for objects/parts on Z stage and around lead screw.
    3. Check for purge material around lead screws. Remove material, clean
    and lube.
    4. Using Maraca/LED's/test points: Check Z position. See if Z home & Z limit
    boxes are checked. If so, check limit switches and/or spread pins.
    5. Gen 1- Check J6 on the 186 board for loose pins.
    Gen 2- Check J12 on the PDB for loose pins. Z home-pin 3, Z EOT-pin 5.
    Check signals at TP14, TP13.
    Gen 3- Check J12 on the PDB for loose pins. Z home-pin 9, Z EOT-pin 11.
    Check signals at TP9, TP10.
    6. Gen 1- HyperTerminal: Check to see if Z stage moves (mz 50000 or mz -
    50000). This will allow you to move the Z stage without tripping the Z
    jam sensor. + is down, - is up. If the motor moves, the jam sensor is the
    problem.
    Gen 2/3- HyperTerminal: Check to see if Z stage moves (mz 0.5 or mz -
    0.5). This will allow you to move the Z stage without tripping the Z jam
    sensor. + is down, - is up.
    7. Gen 1 -Swap the ribbon cables on the 186. (Power down the machine
    first, then power up with the door open. Run the MX and MY Commands).
    8. Gen 1 -Check Z jam sensor and/or Mid-Unit Harness.
    9. Table is not level. Check and level per the service manual using the
    head leveling fixture.
    10. Z-axis motor has failed (see 14,1)
    11. Z-axis belt is loose or worn. Adjust tension or replace belt.
    12. Gen 1 -Z channel of the MDB has failed - replace the MDB.
    13. Gen 1 -Z belt has damaged Z jam sensor wire. Check wire for damage.
    14. Sensor flag has possibly become magnetized - check for magnetism.
    Replace flag if magnetized.
    15. Gen 2/3- Check pins on Z-axis motor connectors (both ends) to make
    sure that they are fully seated in connector housing.
    16. 14.101 error only - Check 5/12 VDC power (5 and 12VDC LEDs will
    repeatedly dim) Replace 5/12 VDC power suppl


    Good luck

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Posts
    65
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/5PCS-Slotted...YAAOxyQfJTgvPZ

    Replace the bottom z sensor with this (I think). Should be just a normal 4 pin optical sensor. I would find maracaEX (somewhere on this forum), then take a piece of black paper, and block the bottom z sensor, and see if it trips it in maraca. you need to watch very closely the z sensor at the bottom when it is homing, and make sure that the little aluminum arm on the bed is slotting correctly into it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Posts
    1
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Hey everyone, on our UPrint 3D printer we have an Error Code of 14,139
    We have no idea how to fix it or where to even begin

    Please help?

    Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    GTA Ontario Canada
    Posts
    16
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Error type =14: Controller board aborted causing shutdown

    Error Number =139: MCB not present (material control board)

    Does this machine have the expansion bay? it looks like its disconnected or the material chip reader is not working

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Posts
    68
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Like digital said, it might be disconnected from the bay to the machine. 139 is usually a 24v issue and the first spot the machine hits its 24v check in the material bay on bootup. When you get this error do you have chamber fans running? If not the 24vdc power supply is most likely shot.


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. NEED HELP Dimension Elite problem
    By gzan59 in forum Stratasys
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-12-2016, 10:08 AM
  2. NEED HELP Dimension Elite Hard Drive
    By Vincent Barré in forum Stratasys
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 03-27-2016, 07:49 AM
  3. Dimension sst768 to Dimension Elite 768 conversion
    By drumguy560 in forum Stratasys
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-05-2016, 08:41 PM
  4. NEED HELP Stratasys Dimension SST error 14, 101
    By saturn66661 in forum Beginners (New to 3D Printing)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2015, 05:18 AM
  5. Wanted Dimension Elite spare parts
    By taz82 in forum 3D Printer Parts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2014, 10:31 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •