Close
Login to Your Account
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 43
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Posts
    54
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    hi there, i have a bst 768 that was working fine, then it crashed and after that something weird is happening. it loads filament well and purge fine on both model and support. i did a dice test and it worked fine, then i tried other parts and here is what happened:
    1) it put first model layer fine
    2) it put support layers fine
    3) then when it comes back to print the actual mesh with model, it is clogged
    4) do maintenance on the plastic tip and have to push it hard manually to unclog it

    so it happened to me once because when i rebuild the hard drive the only config disk i had was for a foam base and mine is plastic. i did rectify the head height and it worked fine. but this time not such luck, any idea? thank you by the way i am looking for the original factory bst plastic base config file thank you in advance

  2. #32
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Posts
    9
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Hey Treak, i was wondering if you knew a way to tweak my extrusion rate? is there an entry for this in my .cfg files? i've looked but cant sus out what the variable might be.
    thanks for offering your help to us

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Posts
    6
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Hi, do you have a bst 768 hard drive? or a hard drive image?? thx

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Posts
    14
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Buy a chip hacker device. And refill the old cartridges. Whit any abs

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Posts
    17
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    We have a SST1200ES and use 3rd party model material which runs out before a very low % is shown on the printer disply maybe as high as 7% when it is actually emtpy. Is this information stored on the chip.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Posts
    3
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Hi Treak,
    When I connect the 3D Dimension Elite to the LCD displace and boot the machine, I saw this on the display after the machine finished booting.login screen.jpg
    Do you know how can I login?
    This machine is a Strategyst Dimension Elite and more than 10 years old and there is no warranty.

    Thanks,
    T

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Posts
    12
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    1. When ever I turn on our printer, it comes up with Error Code 14,124. I have to power cycle and then it usually boots up OK. Online, I only found this might be "Stack Overflow" and to replace a board. Are there any other fixes?

    2. From Printer History, it looks like we bought this printer in 2008. All the print jobs starting after around June, 2016 have started and completed time stamps of 2001-01-01 or 2000-12-31. Could this be a CMOS motherboard battery type problem? Any ideas?

    Thanks!!

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Posts
    9
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Graeme View Post
    We have a SST1200ES and use 3rd party model material which runs out before a very low % is shown on the printer disply maybe as high as 7% when it is actually emtpy. Is this information stored on the chip.
    Hello,

    Yes the chip holds the remaining material %.

    Apologies if you already know this but it is possible to re-program the chip in the cartridge with an eBay tool. If you owned this tool you could either remove 7% from your new chips (I assume you are buying new cartridges from someone who isn't Stratasys) or indeed fill your own cartridges using whatever filament you wish.

    Cheers!

  9. #39
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Posts
    3
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Hi,

    I bought a stratasys from a tech school for $150. Got the software from stratasys and it ran like a top. I reload the spools and flashed chips. It ran for 2 years. Now I have a clogged nozzle. I can get it extruding by clearing the mushroomed material going into the melt tube and brushing the toothed wheel. Then I insert an acupuncture needle into the bottom of the nozzle. It will go but then it either stops suddenly or when it switches to support material. Btw, it's only the model material nozzle that is doing this.

    Does any have any ideas of things to try?

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    29
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    if you have a Dimension Elite or 768 SST visit Stampa 3d online in Nylon, Abs, Resine, Gomma, Metallo preventivo online

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. BST 1200 Error code 14,86
    By 65Dormi in forum Stratasys
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-08-2015, 10:35 AM
  2. NEED HELP Stratasys dimension sst 1200
    By innolaser.com in forum Stratasys
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-22-2015, 04:00 PM
  3. News Fabnami Says its Offering a Complete 3D Printing Service with No Hassle
    By 3DPFadmin in forum Manufacturer News & Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-20-2014, 12:30 PM
  4. News French Companies Offering (and Using) 3D Printing for RP Meet in Lyon
    By 3DPFadmin in forum Manufacturer News & Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-14-2014, 07:30 AM
  5. JUST IN 3D Systems Sweetens Its Offering with New ChefJet™ 3D Printer Serie
    By Marc in forum Manufacturer News & Announcements
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-21-2014, 09:33 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •