Login to Your Account
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2018

    Cura Does not Print Whole Model

    when I try to print model that have a large surface touching the plate it omits the center please help. my stl is made in sketchup. when I turn the models 90deg on end they print fine
    Screen Shot 2018-03-07 at 12.47.30 PM.jpg
    Screen Shot 2018-03-07 at 12.48.04 PM.jpg
    Screen Shot 2018-03-07 at 12.48.30 PM.jpg
    Screen Shot 2018-03-07 at 12.48.51 PM.jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    I think you need to check the ‘Infill Overlap’ in the slicing software and raise its value appropriately. Also, check the design settings of the software and ensure them to be appropriate.

    Buy Anet 3D High Precision Quality Reprap Prusa i3 DIY Kit |Ships from US

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Other Software Anyone using Cura with a Stratasys Dimension 1200ES?
    By abron in forum General 3D Printer Software Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-09-2018, 04:02 AM
  2. Other Software Cura setup question
    By danhoskin in forum General 3D Printer Software Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2016, 09:05 PM
  3. Can be used to print high-precision car model
    By FuTao in forum 3D Models & Print Gallery
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-05-2015, 08:27 PM
  4. NEED HELP Want to print this commercial boeing 747-200 model. How can i convert files into stl
    By billmwu in forum Beginners (New to 3D Printing)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-02-2014, 11:02 PM
  5. BUILD THREAD Create a kick-ass 3D print model and win a 200 USD
    By javojtazak in forum Marketing & Distribution
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-27-2014, 07:24 AM

Tags for this Thread


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts