Close
Login to Your Account
    Downloads
    Uploads

3D printed articulated action figures.

Hi!

My name is Hauke. I am a toy designer from Germany. I have been working with 3D printing for a year now. I specialize in making articulated action figures at 6-7 inch scale. Below you can see some of my work. I hope you like it. The figures are printed on a Stratasys Mojo and hand painted. Up until recently I used Softimage for modeling. Since Softimage will be discontinued I switched to Modo for making my 3D printed figures. So far I am quite happy. The measurement systems inside Modo allow to work a lot more exactly then Softimage did. Also its inbuilt sculpting tools are great for making quick organic details like hair and fur.

My first body template. I just quickly made him into a dark future warrior to see how well adapting the body into different characters would work.

This was the 2nd figure I did. I wanted to challenge myself a little bit. So this one splits apart into two different parts that transform a little bit: A gun walker and a headwalker/ one wheeled warrior. Also included in the pic are some of the design stages of the figure.

Here is a my latest figure. A caveman. With this one I extensively used Modos sculpting tools on the fur, hair and the club. Below is a hand painted final version of him.

More figures can be seen at: http://www.hauke-scheer.de/

Downloads
    Uploads
    I have not updated this thread in a while so here is a bunch of new stuff. First I made some more figures based on the caveman buck:

I printed the original caveman again. The new one is much smoother and also has new ankle joint that tilts to the left and right allowing for better balance.

I made a second figure based on the buck. This one is a warrior from a bad clan that robs other caveman tribes of their precious atlantean artefacts. The original caveman in the fight scenes below is still the old rough one: